Posted by: Kaushik | February 27, 2009

I just don’t think I’ll ever get over you

I miss the city. I miss pool at the Elbow Room on Friday. I miss the Tuns, the Beaver and the George. I miss D1A. I miss the bagel shop and the biryani on Brick Lane. I miss the milkshake at AMT. I miss stepping out for BLT to Amici at 8. I miss Spitalfields lunch on Sunday. I miss the pizza hut outings with Tommy and the Drummond Street ones as well. I miss the karahi chicken at Raavi Kebab. I yearn for mango lassi at Tayyabs. I miss the midnight rides on the 188 or the 23. I miss the discounted Borough market brownie. I miss the baski banter and the trip to UTO beer on Saturday mornings.

I yearn for the 355 mails to make a coffee plan. I wish I could walk from the Aldwych to Crispin Street. I miss the pool table at Roseberry. I can’t wait for another visit to Chennai Dosa. I want to look at the stars at Founder’s Arms. I miss watching the games at the Dean Swift. I’m listening to NIN and I can’t stop thinking about the way we used to be .

I’m thinking of all of you katans and I can’t wait to see you all and be the mad group that we used to be. I can’t wait to go back. It’s been 16 months too long.

Somehow, I just don’t think I’ll ever get over you.

‘When a man is tired of Lawndon, he is tired of life.’….

Responses

  1. Karahi chicken? Always thought you were a veggie. Perhaps I never knew you well enough.

    Anyway, great blog. Looking forward to insights into ISB and Hyderabadi life. Though London must’ve been something else.

  2. Haha, I needed new things to go with the beer:)

    London was something else. I hope I have the inclination/time to post in Hyd


Leave a Reply

Categories

