Posted by: Kaushik | March 12, 2008

Thoughts collecting aimlessly

I’ve thought about numerous blog posts but somehow I haven’t had the time or the inclination to put these down. It’s been a near three months in Daali and it’s going ok. The work is the only thing which is keeping me sane and of course visits from close friends and family, which although fleeting have been immensely enjoyable.

I haven’t bothered to make an effort to make friends. I’ve met people but I haven’t called people back. This coincides with the rut that I’m going through where I’ve been listening to just my 25 top most played on ITunes which coincidentally were the songs I used to listen to in the Lawn-don during my brief sojourn there in November. While, ‘All these Lives’ and ‘Crashed’ are a great listen, they remind me inescapably about Flat 702 in Crampton Street and I think it’s time for a change. To listen to something else and to meet new people and not cling to the past as a defense mechanism. I remember that month as an idyllic time but it’s just me. I don’t know if every one else feels the same way. While embracing the new is nice, letting go of the past is a little harder. Having seen some promising friendships fall by the wayside, some unexpectedly blossom and the ones that you always knew would work continue to do so.

But, it’s time to listen to the new songs. While the old songs will continue to remain in the top 25, it’s time to increase that list to 50:)

Responses

  1. finally someone got down to writing that post after all eh? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

